I am disappointed at the lack of responses to my weblog

I am disappointed at the lack of responses to my weblog

I am disappointed at the lack of responses to my weblog. I have done some 40 posts, I count a total of 30 comments, and 15 of those are me responding to the real comments. Many of my posts have been to raise issues and try to create a dialogue. This has not happened. I have had 690 views, which is gratifying.

I have taken as my benchmarks Greg Sandow, and Kyle Gann. Both of these two highly respected critics get a fair amount of comments. But more importantly, since I am in no way in their class, they try to respond to as many comments as are appropriate. This is what I would hope to do. Thanks especially to Stephen in San Fransisco, Ken in Boston, Anthony Shen in Sidney, and John in snow covered Pulaski, NY (hey, John, when you left a response, you had a site. What happened?) for letting me know that they are there.

I would love to see this situation change. Whether or not it does change, I will keep at it.

