Save You Tube Videos in .mp4

Save You Tube Videos in .mp4

Yesterday, WNYC celebrated its 85th anniversary, with an elaborate production from the Jerome L Greene Performance Space.

One of the pieces performed was George Antheil’s Ballet Mechanique. I have long had the score. It is a classic. But, I did not have Ferdinand Leger’s film of the same name.

Recently, You Tube has made available for viewing and listening “HQ” (high quality) videos. So, I went looking and, sure enough, I found a two part collection of the film. You Tube has a time restriction, so many good videos are presented by their fans in parts.

You can now download the HQ videos and then stitch them together seamlessly, with the following software:

First, go to this site and get this bookmark. Just drag it up to your Bookmarks (or Favorites) Tool Bar for easy access.

Then go to AVS4you and get AVS Video Converter 6. This is not free, but the AVS license for all of their products is cheap. With AVS Video Converter 6, you can merge the videos into one seamless production for your viewing pleasure in WMP11, VLC, or Zune.

The last film for which I used these pieces of software was The Sound of Miles Davis. I have also stitched together the five parts of a 45 minute film about the Large Hadron Collider that I missed on the Science Channel. I think that I have done a couple of other films the same way, all with excellent results.

If you do any, if you have any questions or problems, just let me know and I will try to help.

